Glossary of Education

Home > Glossary > Core Content Areas

Core Content Areas

The core content areas are the four principal academic subject areas that constitute a student's fundamental education: language arts, mathematics, science, and social studies. The term "social studies" can be applied to history and/or geography classes. Students may have varying interest and talents across the core content areas, but they can expect to study all four disciplines at least through high school.
Not what you're looking for?

Questions about "Core Content Areas"

Showing 1-2 of 2