State Standards

State standards guide educators in their teaching and serve to outline the necessary skills and concepts that students should be exposed to and master in every grade level. As students move from one grade level to the next there is an expectation that they have been exposed to, and/or mastered, specific academic skills and concepts that are meant to provide a foundation for the learning standards of their next grade level. You can better prepare your child for each grade by supporting and monitoring the skills they are expected to learn each year.

Related Articles

showing 31 - 36 of 36
  • 31.

    Texas State Promotion Requirements

    Texas law requires students to pass the Exit Level TAKS tests in order to graduate. Here's how parents can prepare their...

    Source: State: Texas Education Agency
  • 32.

    State of Arkansas Academic Standards

    Browse All Arkansas Schools Arkansas Academic Standards Overview Page

    Source: State: Arkansas Department of Education
  • 33.

    State of Georgia Academic Standards

    Browse All Georgia Schools State of Georgia Academic Standards Overview Page What...

    Source: State: Georgia Department of Education
  • 34.

    Mississippi Curriculum Test, Second Edition (MCT2)

    Introduction The Mississippi Curriculum Test, Second Edition, (MCT2) is a measure of student achievement in Language...

    Source: State: Mississippi Department of Education
  • 35.

    Colorado Student Assessment Program

    Transition from CSAP to TCAP Please note that Colorado students will no longer take the Colorado Student Assessment...

    Source: State: Colorado Department of Education
  • 36.

    State of North Carolina Academic Standards

    Browse All North Carolina Schools State of North Carolina Academic Standards Overview...

    Source: State: North Carolina Public Schools