Madonnas asks:

What tests are conducted to determine normal development in adolescents?

In Topics: My child's growth and development
> 60 days ago



Jan 12, 2011
Subscribe to Expert

What the Expert Says:

Adolescence is the developmental phase between childhood and adulthood characterized by rapid changes in physical, psychosocial, moral, and cognitive growth. There are 3 stages of adolescence: early (11-13 years), mid (14-16 years), and late (>17 years). Each of these stages differs in respect to the developmental milestones your adolescent needs to achieve. Everybody is different, and not every child reaches certain stages at the same time as other kids. The most important thing is to be supportive of your adolescent and show patience within healthy boundaries and rules.

Suggested readings:

Adolescent milestones

Adolescent physical development

Best regards.
Did you find this answer useful?
Answer this question


You are about to choose ${username}'s answer as the best answer.

Cancel | Continue

*You can change the best answer in the future if you think that you received a better answer

How likely are you to recommend to your friends and colleagues?

Not at all likely
Extremely likely